100 Most Influential Images of all Time

This picture by NASA, called the Pillars of Creation, was taken on a telescope 6,500 light years away from earth. This picture was taken in 1995 and is of another universe. I chose this picture because I thought it was really pretty, even though I have a fear of space.

This picture by Nilüfer Demir represents a young boy who drowned and washed up on the shore. The war in Syria had led his mom to put his him and his 5 year old brother on a boat to go to a Greece island 3 miles away. I selected this picture because I have never seen it before, but it was really sad when I found out the 3 year old boy in the picture was dead and not just laying down.

This picture by David Jackson was taken after 14 year old Emmett Till had died after being lynched. He had gotten beaten by 2 grown men, shot, and thrown into a river to die. I chose this picture because I always got sad when ever I heard his story because later on the girl who accused him of his “crime” admitted that she was lying to the court.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *